A peaceful weekend… and some ramblings

Had a peaceful weekend. This was one of the weekends recently where I spent the least amount of time in front of my Laptop. I spent quite a lot of time with Dinara, playing with her, talking with her (she in her own language and me in my language), watched some TV and read papers. This weekend being the 4th of July weekend also helped a great deal as my headoffice in US was closed for business and everyone over there was enjoying their holidays. It was also the last weekend without Lushi’s parents. They are returning to the country from their European vacation early tomorrow morning. As I write this post they must be on a flight back home.

Talking about them being away, everyone seems to be missing them a lot more than anyone expected. They are also missing home and specially our little baby. They are so used tobeing around her, and she is more used to being with them than with us. She also has been missing them quite a bit. There were instances where she kept walking all around the house, looking in every nook and corner, calling out for them. I guess she’ll be one of the happiest people to see her grandparents back at home.

So with everyone returning to work tomorrow, after a vacation in US, and a peaceful weekend over here I have a feeling this coming week is going to be pretty hectic for me. I have two new recruits starting off tomorrow. So from tomorrow onwards I will have two direct reports to manage. Since I am the person who recruited them as well, I am directly responsible for their performance. I am quite confident about them. Just need to wait and see how fast they are going to pick up the work.

So with new recruits starting off at office my work from home days will come to a standstill as now I will have to be at work, setting a good example for them. Eventually I hope to get all the people to work from home sometime, with the rising fuel costs, I think that will be one of the best ways to be productive and to cut down the costs as well. The good news is my boss is all for telecommuting. So as long as my two new employees are still being productive from home, I will have no problem to allow them to work from their homes. I am in the process of setting up the necessary infrastructure to allow people to work from home. Once the VPN is setup, everyone can log into the VPN, download the source codes, access the required systems and securely work from virtually anywhere from the world.

So let me take that task to my weekly task list: ‘Complete the setting up of the VPN’.


  1. working at home is always the best, you are always at the comforts of your home while earning ~

  2. working from home is the best job that you can get, you will always find comfort in your home while working ;::

  3. This is usually a interesting and great learn. The blog is created in such a way that it’s so easily readable and understand. I’m a fan of your blog site. Appreciate your giving these details.

  4. Excellent post. I used to be checking continuously this weblog and I am
    inspired! Very helpful info specially the ultimate phase :
    ) I take care of such information a lot.

    I was seeking this particular info for a very lengthy time.
    Thank you and good luck.

  5. Thank you, I’ve recently been searching for information about
    this topic for a while and yours is the best I have came upon till now.
    However, what about the conclusion? Are you certain concerning the source?

  6. Hey there! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying
    to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords
    but I’m not seeing very good success. If you know of any please share.
    Appreciate it!




Leave a Reply

