moBlog 2.1.0 with Photo Blogging released!

moBlog now supports Photo Blogging for WordPress and Blogger platforms!

It was the most requested feature for moBlog! Support for posting photos taken with device camera’s. As far as I know there aren’t that many mobile blogging applications that support Photo Blogging! Hope this feature will make moBlog THE mobile blogging application!

All you smartphone users, yes I hear you. You need a moBlog version that works on Smartphones! Hey, I’m on it! Your patience will be rewarded pretty soon! Now that moBlog is complete with photo blogging, I am on the task of converting it to work on Smartphones!

As usual, moBlog is still in beta. So please let me know if you come across any issues or have any comments! Looking forward to hearing from all of you!

Posted from moBlog – mobile blogging tool for Windows Mobile


  1. Richard Warriner

    It works great with my wordpress blog. The only thing i would say is can we have an option to scale the images?

    My phone camera takes them at 640 pixels wide which is a bit big for my blog template. What would be useful is a “photos no wider then xx pixels” option and to scale appropriately.

    Keep up the good work🙂

  2. That’s good. There will be a boost in hobby blogging. But for those who want beautiful blogs and formating, or professional bloggers its not much use. Difficult to create beautiful well written long posts.

  3. Cant wait for the Smartphone version. Feel free to contact me if you need a tester. I have a Motorola Q9h (landscape phone…just to give you a heads up).😀

  4. Pat

    On create new profile-retrieve blogs for a blogger account:

    “There was an error. System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: An error message cannot be displayed because an optional resource assemblyu containing it cannot be found at System.String.Substring() at moBlog.frmAccount.SetProfileValues()”

  5. Hi Nick,

    The SmartPhone version is just around the corner. Will let you know when it is released.

    Pat, that was due to a careless mistake on my part. Please get the new version and it should work like a charm😉

    Cheers,
    Sampath

  6. Alvi

    Hey Sampath,

    Thanks for great tool but with me its bit porblem while using moblog ver 2.1.1
    I am using blogger.com

    I can post the blogs without any images successfully, but whenever i insert any image it gives me error
    “there was an error”

    Could you check why its .. fix it
    regards
    Alvi

  7. Hi Alvi,

    Sorry for the late response. I use picasaweb to host photos that are uploaded to blogger blogs. By default, picasaweb must be activated for your google account. But for some reason it isn’t you may get this error.

    Please login to http://picasaweb.google.com using your Google account. Once you login then the issue with moBlog should get resolved.

    Cheers,
    Sampath

  8. Hello!
    I am a WordPress user for my blog PoliticalDisgust.com. I am more of a writer then a photo poster.

    Will this program work for WP on my WM phone (htc Fuze)?

    I have been looking everywhere for a program to work on my mobile phone and write my blog posts.

    I look forward to hearing from you! Thanks!

  9. Adam

    Wondering what the URL is for Live Spaces blogging – thanks in advance!

    Adam




Leave a Reply

