In transit…

In another transit in Dubai. I been here for about two and a half hours now and I am feeling pretty tired. Specially since I had no proper sleep last night as my first flight was at an un-godly hour of 2.30 in the morning.

Air travel can be pretty tiring if you are flying economy class and have long transits of a few hours. You have to spend your transit time on air port corridors. Dubai air port is packed with people. Busiest I have seen (ok, I haven’t seen many) and you hardly get a seat to rest your weiry legs. My legs are paining now as I have been on my feet most of this time

I am on my way to Tanzania to conduct a training to one of our clientd there. It’s been almost an year since we has deployed the system there and the client has had staff turnover and the new staff needs a fresh training to use the system effectively. As I have not done many trainings before this is a bit of a learning experience for me as well. Specially since I am doing the training away from home and help, if I need any, is far away. But with the help of the Internet, help is just a IM away! The world is truly a global village! If there was no IM or Skype I wound’nt have dared taking this trip on my own!

I am happy for Affno. With projects like these we are transforming ourselves to a global software company. I am hoping to make a few new business contacts for Affno as well as to renew an existing relashionship as well. If this trip can also create a few new business opportunities I think my trip would be a resounding success.

Personally for me it would be a big personal development as I would be playing a marketing role in this trip. Marketing is an area that I percieve weak in me. I have always shied away from any marketing activity. But as you progress up in your career, it is one of the key skills that you need, specially if you want to head a company someday!

Well, I have been ranting away so much it will be difficult to give this posta topic! I should stop now and go check to which gate I need to go to for my next flight.

PS: I am typing this on my PDA phone.

PPS: I am posting this from the hotel in Tanzania as I heard the final call for boarding before I could post it from Dubai and had to make a dash!


  1. hello, dear

    You request me to send you an invitation from powance. I tried you send you one invitation to your email id. But, powance told me, your email id error. Would you please send me another one email id or leave me a msg on my website?

    thanks

  2. so, you enjoy your journey and hope your learn something from this tour.

    nice to know you and totally imaged to read your yourself and your interest

    Hope I enjoy your blog and you also enjoy my blog.

    best wishes
    http://ewordpress.wordpress.com

  3. someone

    I heard (from Hsenid people) that your Tanzania project was a peice of crap and there are lot of bugs and client complains. Stop bragging and fix those bugs. HA HA HA

  4. Really!!!

    Well I guess who ever who told you that needs to look which system is being used there and which is not. They are using the system my friend and they are pretty happy about it!

    Maybe the person who told you that needs to clean up thier own house before they point fingers at others!

    Cheers,
    Sampath.




Leave a Reply

