Changing the blog layout

After sometime found some time to experiment with the new skins on WordPress.com. Finally settled on this one. I liked its minimalistic approach and also the fact that the three column design gives the ability to show a lot of widgets on the default screen space. Hope you like the minimalist look as much as I did.


  1. Its very clean & readable🙂 And your widget mania doesn’t seem to clutter up the content of the post.

    I’ve been thinking of doing the same thing for my blog. Is it this scheme’s ability to handle your the widget load that helped you pick it?

  2. Hi Cerno,

    Yes, it was. My earlier layout, made all my widgets to get pused to the bottom of the page and most o them were not noticable on the first glance. But at the same time, I wanted a layout, that gave prominance to my posts, as that is the main reason for the existance of this blog!

    Cheers,
    Sampath

  3. Dropping aesthetic value would give prominence to your posts yet balancing both readability and look and feel is quite hard to achieve. You know that better than me..don’t you?

  4. AnferTuto

    Hola faretaste
    mekodinosad




Leave a Reply

