Back to work after Avurudu

Came back to work after a week long break! Not the best day to be back. The mood was pretty lazy and I found myself missing the quality family time I had over the week end.

The avurudu weekend was fantastic. I got to spend some quality time with Lush and Kesh. Kesh is pretty active now. She can recognize people and things. But she is pretty proud too. She doesn’t want to acknowledge that she recognizes you.

I think Lush liked the fact that I had some time to spend with her. Since I had been working pretty late and due to the fact that we use separate cars to travel to work, our together time has decreased significantly. When we were travelling together, we used the travel time to catch up on the days events and to discuss things in private. We no longer get to do that, except in rare occasions.

Also, I used the break to recharge my batteries and to do a bit of reading. I had bought a pile of books, but haven’t had the time to read them. I couldn’t read all of them, but started on the reading.

Now that I am back at work, with my batteries charged, I have quite a bit of work that I need to accomplish. So, let me roll up my sleeves and get to work😉




    Leave a Reply

