Tanzania update (1)

Well it seems that we have brought the rain to Tanzania. From the day that we landed here, it has been raining every day. And when it starts to rain, it keeps on drizzling and it never seems to ease off.

But today is relatively sunnier. In a way, I don't want to complain about the rain, if it is going to be very hot.

Well, Tanzanians don't seem to mind the rain at all. I have seen plenty of people who are just going about their work as if rain is not a hindrance. But the problem is most of the roads seem to get flooded when it rains. And the vehicles have no care for the people on the road!

Tanzanians seem to be pretty calm and peaceful people. Well maybe I have'nt seen the darker side because I had not stepped out in the night. But they seem very calm and slow-paced. They go on about their work in their own pace and speed. For me I find it a bit too slow for my liking. Maybe because I am impatient to go back home!

Well, seems we won't have enough time to go for a long safari. Cos it takes a minimum of three days. We are trying to go on a day safari during the weekend. Apart from the safari, I am not sure if there is anything else to see or do around here. I guess I am just home sick and longing to go home, back to my loved ones.


  1. savi3

    Tx for the update🙂 i guess this is not the safari season in Tanzania.. is it their winter season? which game park are you visiting?

  2. Lushi

    Hi Hubby,

    Hope you have a great time there.I miss you aswell and cant wait to see you!!!!🙂

    Wifee

  3. Pradheep

    It is raining even here in Sri Lanka. So you are not missing anything speaking in terms of weather only. Hey by the way are they showing the world here out there in Tanzania. I am sure they are because I read that in most African countries they are showing the World Cup LIVE. Unlike in Sri Lanka where there is another kind of football match going on between the Authorities VS Cable TV Broadcasters and refereed by a Magisterial judge.

    Great to see more Sri Lankans getting into Blogging




Leave a Reply

