Happy Birthday to my wifee!

Today is a very special day in my life. No it's not my birthday; it is my wife's birthday. I just wanted to dedicate this post to her to tell her how special and she is to me and how wonderful it is to be married to her.

Though ours was an arranged marriage we are more in love with each other than some of the people who have married after long courtships. For us the journey has been a sweet learning experience of discovering each other. The most wonderful part is that I love every bit of what I discovered about you.

At times you ask me if there is anything that I don’t like about you. But honestly I can never think of anything that I don’t like or want changed. I am in love with every single part of you and I wouldn’t want anything differently.

My life has dramatically changed for the better since you came into my life. You were inspirational in changing me to a better person. I remember I used to be short tempered and crude. And thanks to you I am a changed man, much softer now.

You were by my side throughout the most difficult time of my life. You helped take a grip on my life and to recover from the sudden death of my Father.

And now we are looking forward to the next phase of our lives. And I am sure that you will be the most wonderful person in that role and you have helped me to face this phase with confidence. Because, as long as we are together I know that we cannot go wrong.

I look forward to the rest of our lives. I look forward to raising a family and turning grey together! I love you my sweet princess. You are, and you will be the love of my life, till my last breath and beyond!


  1. Lushi

    Hi Hubby,

    Thanks for all the sweet things you have said.It brought tears to my eyes when i read it.
    Just wanted to tell you that i feel the same way about you and thank you for being so caring,understanding and also patient.

    I love you!
    Wifee




Leave a Reply

