Norton Anti-Virus got corruspted during Windows Update

I was put into a bit of a fix on Friday.

I was updating my OS (Windows XP SP2). I was connected to the Internet and during the update process. I was also downloading somehing else during that time. So I did not restart the computer as soon as the Windows update was completed.

But when I did restart, I noticed that my norton Antivirus was exiting after loading. I tried loading the program manually but it didi not work. When I checked the event log it read somthing like Norton was affected by a Virus! Now that was a good one – the anti virus program affected by a virus!

So I had to look for an alternative as I could not find hte installation CD’s either. Then I settled for AVG Anti Virus from grisoft.com. And it was free for home use. That is what I call a great deal!

 





Leave a Reply

