Registered for a Project Management Training

Ayubowan! 

Although, still not published here, I have a partially completed Personal Mission Statement, which is in the process of being refined. And one of the items in it, is to develop my skills continuously and to learn at least one new skill per year.

In keeping with this mission, I decided that I will get myself certified as a Project Management Professional (PMP) of the Project Management Institute (PMI). PMI is the worlds pioneering organization for project management professionals. It currently has over 200,000 members from over 125 countries. It is the awarding and administrating body for the PMP certification.

PMP is the project management industries most globally recognized and respected credential. It tells the world that the person has demonstrated a solid foundation of knowledge and that he is competent as a project manager.

So I decided, that for this year, my professional development goal is to achieve this prestigious credential. And a pre-requisite for the exam is to complete 35 hours of project management education. That is where this training course comes in. It is at minimum a 40 hour training program. And the trainer, is the past chapter president and CEO of PMI’s Sri Lankan chapter.

So, starting from the 8th of this month, for 5 days, I look forward to a challenging and plesant learning experience. And with the help of this training program, hopefully, I will pass my PMI exam in my first attempt. More on that later…


  1. MARYAM MIRZAEI

    i wish to be pmp too, when will be the next exam

  2. MARYAM MIRZAEI

    i wish to be pmp too, when will be the next exam ?

  3. Tharaka Perera

    Hello Sampath,
    can u pls tell me where did u undergo the PMI training? how did u find it?
    Tharaka.

  4. You have the natural advantage in debt settlement usa , which may be appropriate for debtors with …
    Great Solution

  5. senthil maree

    PMI – project management institute – Sri Lanka chapter

    http://www.pmicolombo.org/pmimembership.html

    Hope this helps

  6. I suggest we need to clean up, and you agree. Weird.
    Sex Videos Categories
    I wanted to cry. He was completely bald and had no beard, but a very wide mustache.




Leave a Reply

